Palm Springs BLOWS…

As in you couldn’t pay me to live there.

Maybe it’s because I didn’t get a chance to really explore the area… but I felt zero disappointment about it. I didn’t see anything exceptionally charming about the place that the rest of California doesn’t offer… minus the dirt and WIND.

I’m sure the views of the mountains were beautiful… if you could see them. I am not exaggerating when i say that our truck was sliding on the road and we were eating sand through the vents…

On a positive note, at least they are super progressive in harnessing the power of that wind… the Wind Farms are surreal. It’s like being on another planet. It was a ‘close encounters of the third kind’ moment… especially at night. I kept waiting for some monotonous melody to attempt communication.

Nope. Just more wind. But I AM a huge fan (pun intended) of what the city is contributing to our planet with this Sustainable Energy. GO Palm Springs!!

The Palm Canyon ‘strip’ was relatively quaint, again, nothing you can’t get oceans full of elsewhere in Cali, but quaint nonetheless…

 

…and i could swear I saw this guy hanging out in Albuquerque’s Nob Hill…. at least he seems to be having a zen moment… ❤

 

I’ve already gotten an earful about how I ‘didn’t give it a chance’ & how many “movie stars” love and live in Palm Springs… and the robust history of the place… and I am sure all the above is true; however, I will leave the privilege of sharing that 411 to another wanderlust blogger… I will take my time in the next post to share some things about Redlands, Ca. …. which is a quaint and adorable little town!

4 comments on “Palm Springs BLOWS…

  1. Just another desert to some folks, but one man’s junk is another man’s treasure. Hope you had fun anyway. Do they have lakes there?

    PS Who’s the beauty with the guitar?

  2. You have to come to South Palm Springs, you where in the ghetto of Desert Hot Springs….Trust me you would never want to leave…..Jim

Leave a Reply

