http://www.thebutterflysite.com/life-cycle.shtml

M.I.A.: In Chrysalis

CHRYSALIS

After nearly a month’s respite from the overwhelming self-pressure to blog about my acclimation to this new life as a nomad – despite being a terribly private person – I’m ready to come out of my cocoon. It requires a decidedly naked commitment to share the initial efforts of pursuing one’s dreams. It’s intimidating to allow strangers to witness the transparent struggle of emergence and potential falls as I clumsily cling to a surface while my newfound wings dry out.

So, decision made, I am committing to updates twice a week. Hopefully, after some time, I can find which two days present themselves as the most convenient and stick to those. But for now, twice a week will suffice. I will strive to make each one not just random ramblings, but rather authentic experiences which I encounter as I travel down this Yellow Brick road.

❤ AuthenChically yours ❤ ,

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

