Gallery

Curiouser & Curiouser…

Curiouser and curiouser!
Alice
 I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night? Let me think. Was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I’m not the same, the next question is ‘Who in the world am I?’ Ah, that’s the great puzzle!

This is ME right now! All I feel I am equipped with is a key and a dream… and a bucketload of CURIOSITY. As well as knowing that, as mentioned in the Epiphany and AuthenChic Defined, that this is something I am compelled do. That I am called to do.

 Me thinks I doth feast to much upon all of the immediately available morsels of wanderlust, when all matter of need would suggest I nourish myself with more time reading Travel Blogs of others who have taken the leap of Faith and a Dream without a hefty bankroll. And ARE FLOURISHING. I really need to have a ‘man doth not live by bread alone‘ moment.

After relinquishing every ounce of personal security, the plan was to leave ASAP. But as most of humanity knows, Life often has ‘other plans’. I stayed on in Big Bear much, much, longer than expected. And often as Life would have it, I wouldn’t change a minute of it. I have increased my “family” during my time here.

 Embrace the detours. ( Kevin Charbonneau)

Although I don’t have any regrets as to those ‘change in plans’ – they certainly weren’t on the agenda. And the unplanned eight months here have scraped me bare – of money, mind you, not Life. I believe the seeds of kindness & help which one sows will eventually reap a harvest of kindness & help. I have already experienced that. And the harvest only grows more ample & lush…. just keep sowing the seeds Christ has sown into you. The time will come, most likely not when you’re expecting it or even needing it! But in due course.

I have a choice set before me now. To use my little key and go through the Door in front of me, which literally leads into the Great Unknown of Wonderland… or stay & work (and snowboard) my way through the winter of 2012, earn some extra Travel Cash, and leave LATER.

But LATER is never promised to any of us, now is it?

I’ll keep you posted on whether or not I choose a little bit more Travelling Security (and a winter of shredding) or choose chucking it all, stuffing my Backpack, and just GOING FOR IT…  with only a few pennies in my pocket and a wHoLe LoTTa DrEaM…

what shall win? The Meat of Logic stuffed with Fear as a dressing, or a determined time of Fasting and prayer and Hope & Love…. and GOING.

The ‘Curiouser’ & curiouser is that this is my Life.

And that I am openly sharing it with you.

2 comments on “Curiouser & Curiouser…

Leave a Reply

